Family Birthday Board

21Nov16

Do you ever have trouble remembering birthdays? A birthday board is a cute way of keeping the dates fresh in your mind.

img_7418

This is a commissioned piece (If it was my family birthday board there would be over 50 little circles!) that will be given as a present so I’ve had to cover the names on the circles. The only request from the customer was that it had to be pink. I love grey and the dark grey of this floral paper, with its hint of red, blue and pink, is a perfect match for the dusty pink ribbon.

img_7419

I really enjoyed making this board today. If you want to make one it isn’t very complicated. I used a painted piece of board, glued on the patterned paper, die cut the letters, punched out some leaves and stuck them all on along with some flower embellishments.

img_7422

I used a staple gun on the back of the board for the ribbon that will hang the board. The birthday circles are hot glued to the ribbons and then those ribbons are hot glued to the back of the board. The circles were purchased a long time ago online. They’re mdf and are 1″in diameter. I printed the name and date onto paper, punched it out with a 1″ circle punch and then glued it to the circle. To tidy up the edges, I sanded around the edge to remove any overhang. (Sorry I had to blur the names 😦 )

img_7423

If you give it a go, add a photo of your board in the comments because I’d love to see what you come up with 🙂