Subtle Christmas Card

25Nov16

Simple, subtle Christmas cards are really appealing to me at the moment so I decided to make my own.

img_7525

With the simple pairing of the Stampin’ Up! colours real red, basic gray and whisper white it give the card a hint of Christmas. By adding the snowflake from the stamp set, Tin of Tags, it makes it more Christmassy but the subtle touch that brings the Christmas elements together is the dazzling diamonds glitter sprinkled on the snowflake.

I wish you could see the glitter in the photo. It really does sparkle like tiny little diamonds. If you know me, I’m not a fan of glitter because it just gets EVERYWHERE 😮. But this glitter is worth it.

I’m going to try something similar on my next Christmas card. It’s already forming in my mind and I can’t wait to see how it comes out.