Just add Pink…

12Oct10

….and a tiny bit of “bling”.

Over at Just Add Ink the challenge this week is to add pink and bling to your creations.  This is to help raise awareness for Breast Cancer as it is National Pink Ribbon Day on the 25th October.

I pulled out a left over card from a workshop that never got made up and changed it a little from the original to create this card:

I think the pink in the card is quite obvious, but the only “bling” is the centre of the flower.  I’m not a very “blingy” person so this is about as good as it gets!

And if you want to know how to make the flower, here’s a tutorial I made to show you just how to do it.



9 Responses to “Just add Pink…”

  1. Oh, this is beautiful, Amy. I love the busy pattern in one corner, offset by white space on the other. Gorgeous.

  2. Oooh, this is so elegant! I think you’ve got plenty of bling. Your card doesn’t need any more. I love it!

  3. ohhhh pretty Amy! And YAY a new card to oggle at!!! hehehehe Its very very pretty – its amazing how great your creations are Amy and how much they inspire everyone’s work! Can’t wait to give this one a go myself…xxx

  4. This is gorgeous Amy. Just love it. Kris.

  5. I love these flowers and I still can’t master them – yours look amazing! Thanks for sharing with us!!!

  6. A gorgeous card, and beautiful flower, I love it.

  7. Such a lovely card Amy. Love your flowers too, and have made a few myself :o)

  8. Gorgeous Amy. Great colour combo!

  9. 9 becreativewithamy

    Thank you all for your comments. Keep them coming. LOL

    I really do appreciate the time you take to let me know what you think. I struggle to make comments on other blogs and as a result it makes me appreciate your comments all the more.

    Thanks heaps 🙂