Milky Bugs?

14Oct10

For Stamp Club this month I showed the girls how easy it is to make a cute little gift.  This is what we made:

This “cute as a bug” gift is really simple with the Big Shot and the new mini milk carton die that cuts and scores all the lines for you.  Just fold and glue!

This is my favourite little ‘bug’ from the Bugs and Kisses stamp set.  He looks like a jelly bean.  mmmmmm, jelly beans.

And pair the Mini Milk Carton Die with the new stamp set Got Treats and you can make it just like the real thing with little “open here” and “to open” labels that can be stamped straight onto the box.

I love everything about this little project.  Especially the colours.  I never thought I’d use Tangerine Tango and have had two sheets of card sitting in my drawer for over a year. But now that I’ve used it with Crumb Cake (Kraft), Baja Breeze, the new Pear Pizzazz and white, I just love it!

6 Responses to “Milky Bugs?”

  1. Inquiring minds want to know…..what did you put inside? LOL
    These are great, love the colour combination! Unexpected, but it works!

  2. These are gorgeous and even cuter in real life. Just love them. Must buy this die.

  3. 3 lyndal

    I love this Amy!

  4. sooooo cute!!!! did you follow a tute for the little crate thingy or just make it up yourself? you know your amazing right???? xxx

  5. 5 becreativewithamy

    Louise – We didn’t put anything in them! How slack am I. I guess I should have planned the class before 10pm the night before 😉 But I think some jelly beans and snakes would be great to match with my favourite bug and the cute little worm.

    Adele – I did look up a couple of tutorials for the little carrying thing. They were all for 4 milk cartons so I just adjusted it to fit the 2 instead. Can’t remember where I found the original measurements though. Maybe I should make my own tutorial.

    Everyone – Thanks for your comments. I always love feedback, especially when it makes me feel good. Thank you 🙂

  6. yes yes yes – make your own tutorial!!!!! I LOVE your tutorials and one for two cartons would be super handy! I actually got back on to tell you I LOVE YOUR PHOTOGRAPHY!!!! Your photo’s are amazing and I CAN”T believe its just a point and shoot camera!??! We need to hang out and have you teach me all your tricks, and can I purchase your talent for everything at all??? I want it want it want it….:) xxx



