Hello Series – Card no.3

24Mar12

Who’s been following along with my cards in the “hello series”?  This is Card no. 3 so if you’ve missed Card no.1 and Card no. 2 make sure you have a look.

In trying to include my least favourite colour, yellow, into my creations I discovered that it can actually look great!  I added a little of my favourite colour, red, a little whisper white and it makes a very happy colour combination which started the “hello series”.

This time I needed something that was a bit “pretty” and the best way to add “pretty” is with flowers.

This Real Red flower is made using the scallop circle punch.  I punched four scallops, scrunched each of them into a ball and then flattened them out again.  I glued the four layers together with a small amount of glue in the centre of each scallop and then ruffled up the edges again to make the 3D effect.  For the finishing touch I added a cute little punched heart.

While I had my Big Shot and the Top Note die out while making Card no. 2, I thought I better use it again.  They have been sitting patiently on the shelf for a few months now waiting to be used so they need the love 😉 .

I started with the Top Note base in whisper white and added a strip of patterned paper for detail.  I could have layered the strip on the whisper white base and trimmed the edges but then I wouldn’t get the dashed line detail along the edge.  So I simply put it though the Big Shot as well.  Super easy and effective too.

Do you have a Big Shot?  And what about the Top Note die?  I think I’ll be using them both a lot more now that I have more time for creating.

Happy Crafting,

🙂 Amy

One Response to “Hello Series – Card no.3”

  1. loving this series! I thought card 1 was my fav, now I think 2 or 3???? hehehehhe. They are GORGEOUS!



