Hello Series – Card no. 1

22Mar12

Do you know what my favourite colour is?  If you scroll through my blog you will find the predominant colour is RED!  And the Stampin’ Up! red that I love is Read Red.  It’s so bright and cheerful but also luxurious as well as pretty.  In other words, it’s very versatile. It matches everything.

Next question, do you know what my least favourite colour is? I have used this colour on occasion but have never been successful at using it as the main colour for a craft project.  I have just never liked YELLOW!  But….

I decided to try my least favourite colour with my most favourite to see if I could make it work and this is what I came up with:

I totally love it!  I actually love the yellow in this card.  Like I said, Real Red is so versatile and combined with Daffodil Delight and Whisper White it make for a very “happy” card, so cheery. Which is why I used this colour combination for a number of cards which I decided to call the “hello series”.  Don’t these colours just say “hello” and make you smile?

The other thing I love about these cards is that they are so simple.  No fancy buttons or brads or glitter or fancy ribbons.  Just simply happy colours shining through.

What do you think?  Has it made you smile?

🙂 Amy

3 Responses to “Hello Series – Card no. 1”

  1. 1 Adele

    Super sweet Amy – loving the bright cheeriness of the yellow red and white! And SO happy to see some Amy goodness – I’ve missed your inspiration xxx xxx xxx


  1. 1 Hello Series – Card no. 2 « Be Creative With Amy
  2. 2 Hello Series – Card no.3 « Be Creative With Amy

