Easter Treat Pouch – Tutorial

21Mar12

I’ve been so busy sewing lately I haven’t had much of a chance to do any crafting.  Thankfully I had a friend who wanted to have a Stampin’ Up! workshop which meant I needed to get out my inks and stamps and get creative again.

Easter is just around the corner so I thought I would share a few simple Easter gifts with my friend and her guests.  I know my kids love to give chocolate Easter eggs to their friends and these are cute ways to “pretty them up”.

The first idea is a simple Easter Treat Pouch.  I’ve made a quick tutorial for this Pouch which includes measurements, materials and pictures so you can make it yourself.  Click here or on the images above and below to open the tutorial.

The second idea uses the Mini Milk Carton die to make this cute little box.  Just wind the die and cardstock through a Big Shot and it comes out completely cut and scored ready to fold.  No messy cutting, hand scoring and trying to line it all up and get it straight. All you need to do is fold, stick and make it pretty.

I’ve used the Easter set “Everybunny” to make the little tag. I stamped the little bunny with Early Espresso ink and coloured it in using Stampin’ Write Markers.  To add the blush to the cheeks I used a blender pen with real red ink.  You only need a very, very small amount of ink on the blender pen to give a subtle blush.  It’s always good to practice this before you do it on your finished image.

Happy crafting 🙂

Amy

2 Responses to “Easter Treat Pouch – Tutorial”

  1. Amy, these are just too cute!! I especially love the Easter treat pouches, and all the red you’ve used – perfection.

    • 2 Amy

      Thanks Christine. I absolutely love red so I’m glad you love it too. 🙂 Amy



