Matching Handbag

06Apr11

I finally decided it was time to use some fabric I’ve had for over a year.  I’ll be making a teepee with this fabric and of course the most logical thing to do with the remaining fabric is make a matching handbag.  That’s what you would do right?

I’ve also had this handbag pattern for a while.  I think it’s nearly two years 😦  Oops.  But I’ve finally used it and I love it.  It’s a Heather Bailey pattern.  I love her designs!

It also has a fabric flower to make and attach near the handle but I haven’t made that yet.  Maybe I’ll get to it in a year or two 😉

And how cool is this!  It’s a reversible handbag!

That means that if I’m feeling a little drab, I can turn it inside out and have these groovy green spots on show and brighten my day.  And with the awesome flower that I’ll be making soon it will just make these spots super sweet.

But for now, I’ll stick with keeping my spots inside and showing off my favourite fabric of  the moment.

4 Responses to “Matching Handbag”

  1. 1 Cate M

    So now the question we’ll be wanting to know is when will you be posting this on etsy or Made It so we can get our hands on it? It’s lovely Amy.

    • 2 becreativewithamy

      Thanks Cate. But I’m to much of a perfectionist and I can see all the flaws in it. And because of it needing to be perfect (which it isn’t) it took way too long to make. I think this one will just need to stay with me. Sorry 😦

  2. 3 Larissa

    Gorgeous Amy – good on you!!


  1. 1 Matching Handbag « Henry's House

