How to tie a Bow

18Feb11

I promised I’d be back tomorrow to show you how to tie a bow but seeing as I’ve done the video already, I thought I’ld put it up before I chickened out.

For those that know me, you’ll know that I am shy and every time I do a workshop or class I am nervous!  No matter how many times I do it, my hands still get all shaky and I fumble my words as I speak.  It is so embarrasing but I keep doing it because I just love being creative and sharing with others.

Making this little video was just as bad because I knew that you would be watching it.  Even though there was no one here with me, I was still nervous and had to start it quite a few times before I even got through the first sentence!

So basically, I’m asking that you excuse my nerves in making my first video tutorial.  Also excuse the terrible camera as it keeps going in and out of focus as little.  And try not to listen to the background noise from my 4 yr old talking to himself as he’s playing in the other room.  Maybe I shouldn’t put this video up with all those problems!!  But alas, I will, because I promised.

Happy bow tying 🙂

 

3 Responses to “How to tie a Bow”

  1. 1 Tanya Kitto

    Amy, THANKYOU so much for sharing this video. …..I’m going to go try it out & have lots of practice 🙂 I usually do knots as I have trouble with bows……:)

  2. 2 Tanya Kitto

    OH WOW it works 🙂 I usually do the lefty thing 🙂 How easy

    • 3 Amy

      Glad I could help! Now I want to see lots of bows in your creations 😉



