Birthday for a “Man”

15Feb11

I sometimes wonder why I even bother making cards for men as they don’t really appreciate it.  So I have made a card that is super quick and doesn’t have all those frilly bits that they just don’t appreciate or like.

Using some very basic colours, Red, Grey and White keeps it very simple.

The letters are die cuts using the Timeless Type Alphabet Jr. Sizzlets set from Stampin’ Up!  I’ve just purchased this and I can’t wait to use it over and over again.  You may get sick of seeing them.  ha ha

And some cute bunting cut freehand, stamped with the calendar alphabet stamps and stapled to the card with some linen thread sandwiched in between.

I love the simplicity of this card and I’m going to have to make it in some colours.  And not just for the men, I would love to get a card like this for my birthday.  So I’m thinking pink!  I just need to get some more of that wide striped grosgrain ribbon.

What do you think?  Which colours would you use to make this card a little different?

4 Responses to “Birthday for a “Man””

  1. Gorgeous as usual – I agree – do they appreciate it? LOL
    Well, I appreciate you and your blog – so I have given you an award over at mine. Enjoy!

    • 2 becreativewithamy

      Thanks Louise. I’m heading over there now.

  2. Basic, plain and simple……it’s what u wish ur men to be and also (by chance) what they like in a card!!! Brilliant card AMY….And congrats on all your othe milestone achievements of late.

    • 4 becreativewithamy

      Simple is always good in my books. Thanks Lynda.



