Teepees for “Billy Angel”

03Sep10

So I’ve been super busy this week getting an order ready for “Billy Angel“, a delightful vintage shop at Old Petrie Town on the Northside of Brisbane.  And as usual, I forgot to take a photo of everything when I had finished.  I managed to make two teepees, one for girls and one for boys, and four Avery Rabbits.

Laura, at “Billy Angel“, is just setting up her shop for her grand opening on Sunday 5th September.  This is what her shop looked like a few days ago.

This picture does not do the space justice!  And now that Laura has painted the walls a soft white / cream and started adding her fabulous finds and handmade wares, it looks so pretty.  And with my teepees positioned on the raised platform section, the shop is really starting to fill up!  I’m sure Laura will take some photos soon and I’ll have to steal a couple of them to show you all here.

The shops at Old Petrie Town all have such character and what helps this is that all the buildings are beautiful and “vintagey”.  They have all had a past life and are now transformed into beautiful spaces for people to showcase their creativity.  The building that Billy Angel is in used to be an old church.  It is just delightful!  Make sure you head over there and check it out for yourself.

And thanks Laura for having my teepees in your new shop, “Billy Angel”

2 Responses to “Teepees for “Billy Angel””

  1. Thanks for making the teepees Amy. They really put the finishing touch to my shop and a much needed addition. I promise I will take photos and post them on my blog for you to use. I hope I do them justice. 🙂

  2. Oh wow congratulations Amy. I’m so so so pleased to hear your wonderful teepees are ‘out there’. This is a fantastic opportunity for you.



