Colour Challenge – Use only one colour

21Aug10

I love a challenge, and the team from the Helping Hudson set a good one.  It’s Challenge 9 – Colour, and the task is to use only one colour.  You can add one neutral colour, I chose white, and use your main colour in varying shades to make your project.  I set myself an even bigger challenge by using purple.  I am really not a purple person (in fact I could say that I hate it) but I thought this stamp would look great in purple.  Weird, hey??  But purple it was and this is how it turned out:

I stamped the Sweet Peas in Perfect Plum on the base card of Whisper White and then again on pale plum cardstock.  On the pale plum image I stamped over it with a small polka dot stamp in whisper white ink and then coloured in section using Perfect Plum ink and a blender pen.  I some colour to the base image with a blender pen again.  I cut out the pale plum flowers and mounted them on dimensionals on the base card.  Added a sentiment and that’s pretty much it.

Using my spotty stamp over the plain cardstock gave it the look of designer paper without the price tag!  A simple way to spruce up any image.  I’ll be using this technique again for sure!

5 Responses to “Colour Challenge – Use only one colour”

  1. That looks stunning! Wow. Thanks for taking part in our challenge.

  2. super STUNNING!!!!!! Love it!!!! You will have to tell me where that stamp set is from??? I love it!!! Can’t wait to see more – your work always leaves me breathless! xxxx

  3. 3 becreativewithamy

    Thanks Sue and Adele.

  4. 4 Deena

    Hi there Amy, this is really great!! I really like what you have done with that lovely stamp ….. it is so pretty!

  5. Beautiful!



