Missing

02Jul10

Well, I have been missing from my blog for a couple of weeks now so I thought I better drop in and let you know that I am still here.  I’ve been super busy with the usual things a mother of three young children does each day.  Some of the extra things mum’s get to do have been keeping me busy too.  I’ve had one child with Bronchitis another close to Bronchitis and I was nearly as bad (not a fun week there) and the annual sports carnival at the children’s school the following week.

It was great to see my children enjoy themselves and really try their best in all the activities they were involved in.  My eight year old came 5th in the 100m sprint which was a big improvement from last year, and also got to the final nine in high jump (this was a terrible jump, but the only photo that worked out).  I was so proud of him for giving it his best.

The younger children don’t compete in official events but get to participate by doing activities that are similar to actual sporting events.  They used bean bags instead of real ‘heavy’ shot puts and jumped onto foam mats instead of into the sand for long jump.  They had a ball and even my three year old got to be part of it.  Not sure which sports event the egg an spoon race was meant to represent but he loved it!

On top of being a proud mum, I have also been a busy business mum making teepees, ‘how to care for your teepee’ brochures and updating blogs and making blog headers.  I love being busy but I can’t wait for at least a little break.  But that doesn’t look like it will be happening any time soon as the next thing that looks like it’s headed to our family is the “man flu”.  My poor  husband is just starting to show signs of this incredibly debilitating disease.  I’ll need to prepare myself now for the worst 😉

I hope that you all have a lovely creative weekend  🙂

I’ll be back next week with some proof of my busy weeks.  So don’t forget to come back for another visit.

2 Responses to “Missing”

  1. I had begun to wonder if everything was ok with you, but guessed that you were busy filling all those orders from the markets! Glad you are feeling better – good luck with the man flu, gotta love our men, especially when they’re sick!!
    xo

  2. YAY!!!! You’re back!!! Me too was beginning to wonder (I know that’s bad grammer – that’s just Adele speak!) and was just heading on over to your blog to send you a ‘hi’ email – I assumed school holiday’s was keeping you buys but it sounds like a gazillion other things have been keeping you busy too!!! Amazing woman are you!



