Mathilda’s Markets, here I come!

18Jun10

Only one sleep left until I head to Mathilda’s Market at the Brisbane Racecourse at Eagle Farm, Ascot.  Mathilda’s will open at 9am and close at 1pm.  There will be over 70 retailers that have been handpicked to ensure an exciting product range.

I’m very excited that I was chosen to be a part of this day and hope that it all goes well.  I’ve got quite a few things made and I’ve also prepared an ordering system for my Teepees so that when the swarm of mum’s come at me demanding they have one for their child, I’ll be ready.  Well, that’s what I’m hoping will happen 🙂

This is what you can expect to find at my stall tomorrow (plus a few more things):

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Hope to see you there.

9 Responses to “Mathilda’s Markets, here I come!”

  1. Woohoo!! If I was anywhere near Brisbane I’d be there in a flash!! You’ve got an AMAZING stash of goodies!! Hope it goes well! 🙂

    • 2 becreativewithamy

      Thanks Danielle. But Hobart isn’t that far away is it? If you catch a flight tonight you’ll be there bright and early 😉

  2. I am sure you will be very successful. As always your items for sale look so professional. All the best. Kris.

  3. WOW, everything so beautiful Amy! I hope all goes well. I am thinking I may need to get one of those gorgeous rabbits for Miss Sophia.

  4. 5 Lynda

    Amy, I wish you every success with this venture. They obviously recognised talent!!! Fingers crossed that the weather gods are kind and when they do beat a path to you stall…they do so in an orderly…but v v eager fashion!!

    • 6 Auntie Duck

      Wow Amy, what a clever chookie you are. Good luck!

  5. 7 becreativewithamy

    Thank you so much for your well wishes. It was a great day and I’ve just put up a new post all about it 🙂

  6. what an awesome slideshow! It all looks absolutley INCREDIBLE Amy!! I can’t believe how much I LOVE some of these things you make!!! I’m thinking I may just need to get an Avery Rabbit for McKinley for Christmas – remind me if I forget! hehehehhe You are amazing – I’m off to look again and again and again!! xxx

  7. 9 becreativewithamy

    Thanks Adele. You must stop commenting so positively and with so many exclamation marks as it makes my ego swell a little every time you do. 😉

    I just wish that I believed in myself as much as you believe in me. Thank you so much!!!!!!!!



