“You rock Mum!”

12May10

Kristina Werner is currently running a competition on her blog and I entered it.  It’s a two part challenge and the first part was to submit a photo you have taken yourself and then blog readers can vote for their favourite to be used as a colour inspiration picture in her next challenge.

Submissions for photos have closed as of yesterday and there are 129 photos in total.  You can only vote once and of course I had to vote for my own and once I had voted it shows how many votes each photo has received.  I had a quick look and at that point mine had the most votes.  How cool is that!  My 8 year old son was standing beside me and said “You rock Mum!”.  That means more to me than any votes on a blog.

But just in case you want to check out all the photos (and vote for my photo too), here is the link to Kristina’s Challenge.  And this is the photo I submitted

Wish me luck!

6 Responses to ““You rock Mum!””

  1. You got my vote, but sound like your a winner either way. Kris.

  2. I love this photo Amy – its awesome that your creativity extends to so many different areas – mine is staying firmly put in stamping!!! hehehehe I love the colours in this photo – who can go past kiwi kiss and baja breeze!!! Love it – and how exciting if you win!!!!! xxx Can’t wait to catch up but will leave you alone till after mathilda’s markets – can’t wait to hear all about that and loving seeing all your products as they come along!!! you go girl….xxxxxxxxx

  3. 3 Sandy

    You deserved to win!! this photo is gorgeous! I love how it gives off the feeling of bright and fresh! congrats!

  4. 4 Mary

    Congratulations, you won!

  5. 5 becreativewithamy

    Thanks everyone 🙂


  1. 1 Podwójne wyzwanie – część #2 » Poznawanie Nietoperzki

