I’m Back!

19Apr10

It’s been 2 1/2 weeks since I last saw the top of my crafting desk and I finally tidied it up today and will get stuck into some projects tomorrow.  I’m having withdrawal symptoms and I can’t wait to get back into it.

There are a few projects that I need to get going on too.  I have a Mother’s Day gift making class with my girls from the youth group this Wednesday, a top secret project to complete by Friday, a Mother’s Day FREE card class next Thursday at Sandgate library and a Stamp Club class next Friday.  It’s a big list that is a little overwhelming right now as I haven’t even started any of them.

I’ve been back from my holiday for a little over a week and I still haven’t had the time to do any craft.  But I’ve got an excuse.  I spent all week planning for a girls camp on the weekend that turned into a “sleep-over” camp instead due to rainy weather.  It was pretty awesome fun but the Friday night the girls stayed awake until 3am which meant I was awake too 😦  I’m not so young anymore and I need sleep!

So a good night’s sleep is the plan for tonight to help get my craft brain back into gear.  And I’ll be back again tomorrow with some really exciting news (exciting for me anyway).

