Blog Headers

17Mar10

I’ve been busy lately doing some more blog headers and setting up blogs.  I’m currently working on a new Stampin’ Up! blog for a fellow demonstrator which I can’t show you yet as it’s not quite finished but here’s one of the photos I took while trying to decide what would work best for the “photo shoot”.

I have, however, a finished blog that I can show you.  This one belongs to Tara who makes the cutest hair accessories.  I loved doing this for Tara as she gave me pretty much free reign.  I was allowed to do anything!  I even got to make the background too.

I really like the way it’s all turned out and I’m so glad that Tara likes it too.  Make sure to go and have a look at Cassalily to see her complete range of handmade hair accessories.

I thought you might be interested to see how I make my headers so this is what I did for Tara. After she dropped off a few of her cutest ever clips to me I set up my primitive photo studio (white paper on the floor) and made my composition for the focus of the header (stacked some material, ribbon and clips together).

I then took about 1 million photos at all sorts of angles and moved things around to make it look a little different like curled the ribbon instead of lying it flat, angled the butterfly clip a certain way.  It’s amazing what one little change can do to the finished product.

Once I’ve uploaded all the pictures to my computer I then select a few really good ones and edit them.  I adjust the colour and brightness and all sorts of things to make the picture look it’s best. And this is what I ended up with.

The final thing to do is add the Title and it’s complete and ready to go up on the blog.

I’m also working on some watermarks that you can use to put on your photos as you post them to your blog so that everyone knows who made it.  I’ll let you know when they are done and how you can buy them from me.  It’s just one of the things on my list of things I want to do and not to mention that my other list of things I need to do is already too long.  Why is there never enough time in the day to do everything!!

8 Responses to “Blog Headers”

  1. Cool, great job Amy. I never would have thought the paper on the floor trick! How smart are you.

  2. You did an absolutely fantastic job with my blog! I would recommend AMY to anyone who wanted to get a blog done, very easy to communicate with and doesn’t mind being asked question after question. Thanks again 🙂

  3. Wow – what an awesome job! 🙂

  4. 4 becreativewithamy

    Thanks everyone. I love doing it and I love that you all love it too 🙂

  5. Hi Amy,

    Found your blog through ESAD today – where have you been hiding?! Love your blog, eye candy all ’round. 🙂 xx Amanda

    • 6 becreativewithamy

      I’ve been trying NOT to hide. Believe me 🙂 Thanks for the comments and I hope you come and visit again.

  6. 7 Adele Francis

    ohhh – so gorgeous!!! Will definitley be up for the watermark thingy’s and should probably think about a proper header??? So love EVERYTHING on your blog – still check it almost every day! xxx

  7. 8 becreativewithamy

    I’ll keep you posted on the watermarks. THey are coming. I promise 🙂



