Love Train

16Jan10

I had such a great time looking at all the entries for the Embellish with hearts challenge and I found some really cute designs.  As soon as I saw this one I just had to make it.  As I said I’m not really a Valentines person, but this is just too cute.

I know this train stamp set, Choo Choo, is a retired set and you can’t purchase it from Stampin’ Up! anymore but I also know that it was very popular and you most likely have it in your collection.  Or know someone that does!  And I used the small heart from the Cheep Talk stamp set.  Just the right size.

The ‘happy’ is from the Organic Outlines stamp set and the ‘Valentines’ is made using the Calendar Alphabet & Numbers stamp set

This one is a little variation of my own.  I didn’t stamp it as well as the other one because I was just giving it a trial.  I asked my children which one they liked the best and they said they liked this one so I thought I’d show you too and see what you think.  Which one is your favourite?

2 Responses to “Love Train”

  1. Hey Amy, I think I agree with the kids. The hearts in the train windows look so cute.

  2. love it – so adorable



