Fun at Regionals

03Dec09

Stampin Up had a Regional Conference on Saturday and I got to go along and be part of it.  It was great to meet up with other Stampin’ Up! demonstrators in the Brisbane region and stamp together and learn some really cool new things about stamping.

I made new friends but also met up with some old friends.  One of those friends is Linda from Craven Time 2 Stamp and she had a little present for me.

At a team meeting I went to Linda did a make and take that I just loved.  I didn’t have the crazy for cupcakes set and let Linda know that it was all her fault that I had to buy that set.  All because she made such a cute card.

Well, back to regionals.  Linda remembered this and this is the present she made for me.

A packet mix of Mini Cupcakes packaged in a carry bag made from cardstock and papers etc.  How clever is this! She even included little tubes of sprinkles and m&m’s to top the cupcakes with.  The m&m’s were in the front pocket and as you can see they didn’t make it home.  I needed a snack 😉

The kids loved making them and eating them.  The packet said it made 36 but I only counted 26 completed cupcakes.  I think those little fingers did a lot of “tasting” before the mix made it into the patty papers!

Thanks for the present Linda.  I had a great time with the kids making the cupcakes and I will always think of you when I’m eating a cupcake.  You’re fantastic!

