World Card Making Day Celebrations

06Oct09

Just thought I better let you all know that World Card Making Day was on the 3rd of October.  I know that date has already passed but you haven’t missed the celebrations as I have joined with my friend Deena and we are having a special card making class on Friday 16th October at 10am in Narangba.  A little late, but it is going to be great.  It will be worth the wait.  We’ll be making a card folia and 5 cards to go inside.  Here’s a sneak peek at the card folio and this is just the outside.  Wait until you see what is inside.

DSC09207

World Card Making Day is about showing others you care by making and giving them beautiful handmade cards.  We are losing the personal touch as email and text messages are taking over the world but by joining us on Friday 16th October, you can start your personal collection or give your current card collection a boost.

The cost is only $20 and you can transfer the total to my bank account or pay in cash on the day.  You are welcome to bring along friends and family just remember to RSVP by Tuesday 13th October and hurry so you don’t miss out on a seat in this class.

You can contact me at:

amy.waters@bigpond.com or on 0429 161 583

And that’s not all that’s available this month Stampin’ Up! are celebrating all month with a promotion on there Card Kits.  Click here to see more details about the Stampin’ Up! World Card Making Promotion.

3 Responses to “World Card Making Day Celebrations”

  1. Well I wish I lived nearby so I could come along…

  2. 2 Adele Francis

    so not fair – I want to see ALL of this card!!!! It looks AMAZING!!! DOn’t think I’ll be able to make it that day but so so wish I could…

  3. 3 becreativewithamy

    Adele, You are going to hate me over the next few days as I plan to show some more sneak peeks of the other cards.



