Elephants Stamping

31Aug09

I had another request for a blog recently and the blog’s name is Stamping Elephants.  I love that name.  It is so cute.  As soon as I read the name I new I had to use the very cute elephant from the Nursery Necessities set in the header some how.  The customer loved my first blog and wanted one similar; including the colours and the header which was a stack of cards with a large Baja Breeze ribbon tying it all together.  I didn’t want to do it exactly the same but it still needed to be pretty similar.  A bit tough but this is what I cam up with for the header.

I decided to make a card to go on the top of the stack. I did use the elephant and kept Baja Breeze and Not Quite Navy but added Kraft in place of Old Olive into the colour scheme.

DSC08221

DSC08220

I also made a matching tag to hang off the side of the stack so that you would be able to see the little elephant better.

DSC08229

Then I grabbed a handful of cards with the same colours, tied them all together with Hemp Twine and Ta Da!

Shirley's Header

Another header photo.  Not too bad if I say so myself.  I love photography and taking photos of objects is easier than people and kids because objects don’t move or whine or pull silly faces. lol

What I’ve Used:

Stamp Sets: Nursery Necessities

Inks:  Not Quite Navy, Baja Breeze, Sahara Sand

Cardstock & Papers:  Not Quite Navy, Baja Breeze, Kraft and Whisper White cardstock with Bella Blue Designer Paper

Extras:  Kraft Taffeta Ribbon, Scallop Edge Punch, Crop-a-dile, Sponge Daubers and Hemp Twine

2 Responses to “Elephants Stamping”

  1. Very cute Amy! You’re a genius.

  2. 2 Lynda

    You have done a brilliant job Amy. I am sure the person will be wrapped with your creativity. The wee Elephant is too cute!!



