One Little Teepee

28Aug09

Well I probably shouldn’t say one ‘little’ teepee as it is huge!  It stands just over 2 meters tall and it is awesome.  I love it and can’t wait to see my daughter’s expression when she wakes up and sees this ‘giant’ in the lounge room.   Now I just have to hide it somewhere until her birthday in 2 weeks!

DSC08388

DSC08394

I also made a string of bunting out of co-ordinating fabric.  Not sure what to do with it but I think it looks ok where it is.  What do you think?

DSC08396

If you are interested in purchasing one of these teepees the cost is only $210.  It is the perfect gift for the child that wants a cubby house but you don’t have the room as it folds up to be only the size of the bamboo poles that support it.  It can fit under the bed when not in use.  I doubt that will be very often though as the kids will love it and will never want to put it away!

Because of it’s ability to fold up is it easy to set up indoors or outside in the garden.  The perfect place for a little girl’s tea party or hide-out for the boys.

The colours can be personalised to suit your child and your child’s initial will take pride of place over the door.  The 2 meter string of bunting is an optional extra for only $15 and will be made from the same fabrics as the teepee.

These are the measurements:

Height: 2.15 meters

Width of Base: 1.7 meters

A slightly smaller version is in the making as well for those that are really tight on space.  So check back soon to see the latest edition to the teepee family.

6 Responses to “One Little Teepee”

  1. 1 Vicky

    Hi Amy,
    That is fanastic! You have done a great job & a lot of work towards it! Your daught should love it!
    Vicky

  2. 2 Lynda

    Seriously Amy….It rocks!!!! Your daughter will flip her wee lid over this. Good luck with finding somewhere to hide it hto. The bunting looks great where it is. I can only imagine the magical hours she will spend inside the tee pee playing with her toys….and if all else fails…Mummy cld prob hold a w’shop in there!!! LOL!!! You have set a very high bar for the rest of us Mum’s out there darl….THANKS!!! 🙂

  3. 3 stampitwithsarah

    Good luck hiding it 🙂 It’s fantastic.

  4. 4 Bev Cowan

    ok, so I absolutely love it and am jealous that you are not only brilliant at papercrafts but can sew beautifully too – but you get super-duper brownie points or finishing it 2 weeks prior to your daughter’s birthday. Who does that? Most normal people are madly sewing the finishing touches the night before…. so that confirmsit – you are extraordinary!! XX

  5. 5 Deena

    I LOVE IT!! You did a great job. I think that the children will love it too! I always wanted one of these when I was a kid ……. you know, to go with my Annie Oakley cowgirl suit!! Can you still get those or am I just showing my age??

  6. 6 Sandgate Library

    Amy
    Collectively as mothers of 3 daughters and 1 son we love your teepee it is just fabulous and I (Avril) personally wish I had your talent.

    Well done and Happy Birthday to Leah

    From
    Avril & Sarah and a very proud Nigel….



