New Toys!

28Aug09

It’s been so long since I put a card up to show you all so I made myself sit down today and take time out of house cleaning to do this.  I know it’s such a chore to do stamping but I just made myself do it anyway 🙂 ha ha.  I bought a few new gadgets recently and haven’t even used them yet so I grabbed them and made a quick card to show you what they can do.

Ever since I bought my cuttlebug I have been wanting to buy some Spellbinders Nestabilities to cut perfect shapes.  I particularly wanted circles and scallop circles so I was very excited when my friend from the Little Memory Shop said she had some in stock.  Nestabilities can cut, emboss and stencil so they are a great thing to have on in your craft cupboard.

For this card I have used one of the circles and scallop circles to mount the butterfly on.  Sure I could have used my scallop punch and my 1 3/8″ circle punch but I wanted something a bit bigger to fit in the label stamp from the Great Friend stamp set and this was just the right size.

DSC08356

I also got another toy.  A Scor-pal.  What a time saver this is!  No more measuring along each side of the cardstock and joing the dots with your ruler and scoring along the ruler.  This handy addition to my supplies made it easy to give my background piece of whisper white a scored square pattern.  And it only took me a little over a minute.  I also used it this week to make over 80 gift boxes for Father’s day presents(I’ll share this project next time).  It only took me about 15 minutes to score all the fold lines for the boxes.  So much time saved!

DSC08363

What I’ve used:

Stamp Sets: Great Friend

Cardstock:  Basic Grey, Regal Rose and Whisper

Inks: Regal Rose and Basic Grey

Extras: Regal Rose Grosgrain Ribbon, Nestabilities Circles and Scallop Circles, Scor-Pal

3 Responses to “New Toys!”

  1. 1 Lynda

    Oh Amy….I am SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO jealous of ur Scor-Pal…it’s on my wish list…cause it has so many uses. I have been using “Nesties” in my c’bug for abt 3 months now and LOVE the range they give you!! I must also apologise…I have an e mail to get back to u re ur need for ‘group’ but things are so v v manic round here at the mo….it will be off to u soon….u have not been forgotten. The card kics butt darl…WELL DONE!!!

  2. 2 stampingelephants

    Love the colour combo Amy. Isnt this set just addictive or what. I made a bunch of 10 cards last week using this set and gave them all to my card group to enjoy. You’ll have to tell me about your new nesties at our next get together (minus my little terror!) Happy Stamping, Shirley

  3. 3 Adele Francis

    Hey Amy – gorgeous card!!! All your stuff if gorgeous!!! I have to admit I haven’t been doing much stamping lately but I HAVE been spending HOURS looking at everyone else’s gorgeous work!!!!
    I had a few questions for you regarding products so I’ll just facebook you???
    Thanks so much for sharing…love love love it all!!!!



