Christmas Flower Decorations

13Aug09

This flower is just adorable.  It was brought to my attention recently in the idea book and catalogue on page 34.  I just love making little fiddly things and this seemed to fit that category well.

Once I started making it however I realized it wasn’t fiddly and that it was infact very easy.  You punch 6 half Scallop Circles from Designer Paper using the Scallop Circle punch.  Wrap them around to form a cone and secure them with glue.  Then glue each cone onto a circle of cardstock, and add a button, brad of other pretty embellishment to finish it off.  I also attached a piece of hemp twine so that I could hang it.  I think there will be a few of these on my Christmas tree this year and hanging around the house.

DSC08198

Being a person who loves a challenge I decided to take it from a flat flower and make it into a Blossom Ball.  I used 21 little cones to make this ball.  I joined 7 together in the shape of the basic flower by sticking one cone to the next and then the next until it formed the circle.  I then added 6 more on top of the flower and then a final one in the center.  I turned it to the other side and added the six more cones and 1 for the center.  I again finished it off with some hemp twine to hang.

DSC08207

Now this one fit into the fiddly category but it is just so pretty.  Once again, these will be on the Christmas tree too.

6 Responses to “Christmas Flower Decorations”

  1. 1 Katrina

    I love it Aim!!!

  2. 2 Lynda

    Amy….I think u need to find a therapy group for this addiction u have….LOL. They are bothe FAB and I think I may have to try it muself….so save a seat for me at group OK???

  3. beautiful Amy!!

  4. 4 Bev Cowan

    Hey! So I just made these tonight with my young women and they loved them! They were so simple to make and so CUTE! Thanks for sharing these projects with us all so we can all look talented and clever too!

    • 5 becreativewithamy

      Thanks Bev. It’s great to find something that looks so impressive that is really simple. I’m glad that the girls loved them, mine did too.

  5. 6 NATASHA

    Amy,
    Natasha from Trinidad, your work is always so exquisite!!! You are truly an great inspiration,



