Birthday Boy

04Jul09

Here’s another birthday card!  You can never have too many.  This especially applies to birthday cards that are for boys and men.  It tends to be hard to find just the right one.   So I asked my husband for some advice (a bit of a rarity. lol) and he told me what he likes.

His favourite colour is blue and he likes greys and brown too.  He likes a “no fuss” card which means no ribbons and “raised up popping out thingys” (his words there).  This can be really quite hard to do since I am a girl and like to use ribbon and add dimension with popping out thingys.  So for this card I incorporated the ‘man colours’ that my husband suggested.   I switched the ribbon for some hemp twine and left things clean cut and as uncluttered as possible.  I did use stampin’ dimensionals to raise the center section slightly but it just needed it.  I had to do it!

DSC07607

I have used the Party Hearty stamp set with Baja Breeze, Basic Grey and Kraft cardstock and inks.  A little bit of twine to tie on the party hat tag and it’s all done!  Enjoy.

DSC07613

2 Responses to “Birthday Boy”

  1. Love it!!!!! It’s awesome, particularly as a boys card with no poppy outie thingys!!!! hahaha… gotta love ’em huh!!!

    xx S

  2. 2 Lynda

    Amy, awesome job. You have taken the Yoda-like advice fm ur darling hubby and done a beautiful thing with it. I’d be impressed that MY hubby wld know what a poppy out thingy was!!! LOL!!!!



