The Best is Yet to Be

25Jun09

This is the next “commissioned” card that I have to show you.  This one is for an engagement and the recipient of this card likes magnolias so I chose to use my Embrace Life stamp set.  I love magnolias too so this card was a bit easier for me than the last one.

The magnolias I love are pink at the heart of the petals and fade to white on the tips of the petals.  Actually, given my lack of knowledge about flowers I don’t even know if there are other colours.  I couldn’t find the right pink and I stumbled across this card on SplitCoast Stampers so I have used Riding Hood Red ink to colour in the flowers with a blender pen and Chocolate Chip as the outline.  The card base is Pink Pirouette and the designer paper background is from the Bella Rose pack.  I have used Chocolate Chip cardstock also and Ribbon to finish it all off.

DSC07491

The inside is finished with a panel of Whisper White and more flowers stamped in Chocolate Chip and coloured with Riding Hood Red ink with blender pens.  I love the inside of this card!

DSC07496

3 Responses to “The Best is Yet to Be”

  1. GORGEOUS!!!! Absolutely stunning.

    xx Sarah

  2. 2 Lynda

    V v spooky that I see this DSP in ur card….I decided to use it last night (after MUCH procrastination) on Riding Hood Red CS on a tri shutter card!!! The flora theme is beautiful and has given me bravado (which I need…LOL) to tackle my challenge. Thanks Amy for sharing!!!!

    • 3 becreativewithamy

      Glad I can help. That’s why I have this blog, to help give other people ideas just as I have gained inspiration from other bloggers



