More Thanks

11Jun09

I have just found a new favourite blog to case my card ideas from.  It is called Janeybell and the very talented owner is Sarah-Jane Kale from Perth, WA.  You’ll probably find in the next week or so that I will have just about every one of her cards copied and up on my site.  I love them all.  Thanks Sarah-Jane.

DSC07048

This one is a simple card and uses the very versatile Circle Circus stamp set.  I love this set.  I have used Close to Cocoa, Baja Breeze and Kraft Cardstock with Baja Breeze Striped Ribbon and then Hemp Twine to attach the little “thanks” to.

DSC07016

4 Responses to “More Thanks”

  1. 1 Lynda

    Hey Amy…AWESOME card. Kraft is starting to grow on me as a base colour…and it looks great here with the C to C and Baja Breeze. I also popped over to S-J’s blog. TFS that link. Look fwd to seeing more FAB cards.

  2. 2 sarah

    Yup, I love Sarah-Jane’s blog too – in fact, that very card is in my ‘to case’ file – will probably get a go tonight ready for a workshop make’n’take tomorrow night – love the colours you chose – I only recently discovered Kraft and am loving it too.

  3. Hi Amy. WOW… I’m flattered that you like my card and you’ve done a BEAUTIFUL job with yours. Isn’t it a great layout, so very easy to work with. Your colour combo is awesome.

    Thanks so much for visiting my blog. Hope to see you back there soon.

    xx Sarah

    • 4 becreativewithamy

      Thank you. Now I am flattered. I think I’m even blushing.

      You will most definitely see more of your designs here as I LOOOVEEE them. And you’ll hear from me too on your blog 🙂

      Amy



