Trendy Trees

03Jun09

When the new catalogue came out in April and I saw the Trendy Trees stamp set I knew that I had to have it.  I got it straight away and haven’t really had the time to use it much.  This is one way that I have used it though.  It is the cover of my notepad that I take with me in my handbag.

DSC06749

I just bought some cheap 3″x5″ notepads from one of those discount shops (I think a pack of 8 was $2 or something). Then I cut a piece of cardstock for the ‘base’ of the cover about an inch longer than the notepad.  I then scored and folded the cardstock so that it folds over the top and secured it to the back with sticky strip (that stuff is strong!).  Then it was simply a case of making it pretty.

DSC06751

I used Mellow Moss, Blush Blossom, Close to Cocoa and Whisper White with Kraft taffeta ribbon to finish it off.

Give it a go yourself or I could demonstrate it at a workshop for you.  And don’t forget the great hostess special for June and July.  It’s a great time to host a workshop!

2 Responses to “Trendy Trees”

  1. 1 sarah

    this is so cute Amy – These would make great gifts …I might make some myself!

  2. 2 Lynda

    Awsome idea Amy and soooooo economical. So many applications for it….gunna put my thinking cap on. You’ve done a great job!!!



