Organically Happy

29Apr09

organic-outlines-2

For this card I have used the new Organic Outlines stamp set.  I have used Baja Breeze, Not Quite Navy and Old Olive.  For the leaf image I have used the emboss resist technique.  First I embossed the leaf using clear embossing powder on Whisper White card stock.  Then using a sponge dauber I have sponged around the image with Old Olive to create a kind of glow around it.

organic-outlines-11

If you want to make this card, and more, using the same technique I will be holding a class on Monday 25th May at 10am.  Check my classes page for more details.  I also used the same technique for this dragonfly card (this is from from my last technique class).

Dragonfly Emboss Resist Technique

One Response to “Organically Happy”

  1. 1 stampitwithsarah

    oooh, I love this Amy – I must try this technique … adding it to the list!



