For the Mothers

28Apr09

I am a leader of our youth group at the church I attend and we decided to make a small gift for all the mothers (and future mothers) who are part of our congregation – all 75 of them!

mothers-day-gifts-by-youth-3

On Mother’s Day, each ‘mother’ will receive one of these cute little boxes that contains a forrero rocher chocolate.  All I can say is “I’m glad I’m a mum and get to receive one too”.  The youth did a fantastic job and I’m impressed, and the mothers will be too.  I’m sure some of the mothers of the 15 year old young men won’t believe them when they say they helped, but they did.  In fact the boys were doing a lot of tying of bows.  A big thanks to the youth of North Pine.

mothers-day-gifts-by-youth-2
mothers-day-gifts-by-youth-1

