Scrapbook Page

13Apr09

Well, I’ve had a few firsts lately.  My first quilt completed and now my first scrapbook page.  I’ve really enjoyed my card making but wanted to really sink my teeth into something bigger.  This first 12×12 double page layout is for a class that I will be doing on Thursday 23rd April at 7pm.  You heard me right.  My first page I’ve ever done I have to teach!  It’s pretty daunting and I got a bit of a headache trying to think what I could do that would appeal to a variety of people and be simple enough for beginners but detailed enough for more advanced srappers.  So this is what I’ve come up with.

cuteasabug

The colours I’ve used are ‘Old Olive’, ‘Ruby Red’, ‘Pumpkin Pie’, ‘Close to Cocoa’ with the base of ‘Whisper White’.  I’ve used the following stamp sets ‘Polka Dots & Paisley’, ‘Bugs& Kisses’, and ‘Big Deal Alphabet’.  I love the simplistic design and how it still allows room to embellish further if I want.

Well, there it is.  Now all I need to do is buy an album to keep it in!

