New Cards from my free class

19Feb09

Well finally I have the internet back up and running and have found a spare minute to get some photos up for you. These are the 3 cards that we made at my first free card class at the start of the month.

dsc05509
For this card I have used the Ahoy Matey stamp set and the Matey’s Map Jumbo Wheel. I love these stamps and they were a great hit with the class.

The colours I used were Not Quite Navy, Garden Green and Ruby Red. For the map I used Naturals cardstock ‘confetti cream’ because it is a softer more porous card. This made the details of the map appear more aged and it was easier to rough up the edges to be more “worn”. I used blender pens and my ink pads to colour in the little pirate. Too cute!

dsc05656

This one was so easy to make and it even sparkles. Here I have used the Garden Whimsy stamp set and the colours are Blue Bayou, Wild Wasabi and Purely Pomegranate. The spakle I added by using the 2-way glue pen to put small dots of glue onto the butterfly wings and then sprinkled dazzling diamonds glitter over the top (dusting off the excess). My daughter loves this one and claimed it for herself.

dsc05652

I’ve shown this card before but this one is slightly different. I have used my favourite stamp set Barogue Motifs with old olive, blue bayou and very vanilla. To add a little more detail I used the scallop edge punch (only available until 31st March in the summer mini) to edge along the bottom and added a piece of old olive cardstock behind to highlight the scallop edge. I like it.

Well that’s it for now but I do have more to add soon and my next class is on 2nd March at 10am in Morayfield. For more details send me an email at amy.waters@bigpond.com or phone 0429 161 583

