Love Note Gift Box

02Dec08

Hi there,

I just finished a cute little box that is perfect as a gift.  It involves stamping and includes chocolate.  What more could you want?  I saw this on the Blog of Makeesha Byl and had to make one.  If you wish to see instructions and other samples please visit her site at http://www.makeeshabyl.com.au/index.php/category/tutorials/love-note-gift-boxes/

You make this cute box and then four love note cards to go inside.  The cards fit in the sides of the box tucked in behind the ribbon leaving plenty of room to put in chocolates for your favourite friend.  It’s that simple and a great little gift.

love-note-gift-box

For this box I have used very vanilla, ruby red, old olive and chocolate chip cardstock and the matching inks.  The paper for the box lid and envelopes is from Stampin’ Up! designer series paper Dashing.  The stamps sets are Heartfelt and the new Embrace Life set from the new Summer Mini Catalogue.  I didn’t have any ruby red ribbon so I used white and coloured it in with my Ruby Red Stampin’ Write Marker pen.  I think it worked quite well. 

love-note-gift-box-lid

love-note-envelopes-1

I had fun making the love note cards.  It is different making something that is smaller and in a lot of ways much easier.  My favourite is the last one with cherish stamped on it.  I loved colouring in the stamped flowers with my blender pens and ink.  I miss drawing and painting but not enough to start up again as this is way easier and so much simpler.

card-1

card-3

card

card-2

