Falling in Love

22Oct08
I first saw these love birds on the Etsy Website by CottonBirdDesigns http://www.etsy.com/view_listing.php?listing_id=16182509 and fell in love instantly. They are absolutely addorable and then I saw the price. They would be worth that much because they are made of lace and other fancy fabrics but I thought I’d try making some myself and this is what I came up with. They are still in the developmental stage but I thought they were pretty good for my first attempt.
7 Responses to “Falling in Love”

  1. 1 Kelly

    Ooh they’re cute! You’re very clever.

  2. 2 Amy

    Thanks Kelly. I wish that I had more imagination though because most of what I make is just copied from other people. Sad but true. Have you made a bunny yet?

  3. 3 Sarah

    Amy, these are very cute!

    I too wish I was more creative – I ‘borrow’ most of my ideas too!!

  4. 4 Torin

    They are pretty kewl, they would look pretty awesome as Christmas tree ornaments. One must be content with “Imitation before innovation”. You can’t start out as a Jonathan Ive, you have to become one.

  5. These are so cute, would you be willing to share your pattern.

  6. 6 becreativewithamy

    I sure can and they are really simple to make. No sewing machine required.

    I’m still trying to work out the best way to link a file to a comment so when I do it will be here.

    Amy

  7. 7 becreativewithamy

    I just added the pattern as a new post as I am stumped about finding a better way of doing it. So go check it out and if there is anyone more technical than me that can help me, please, please help!!



