Sad Teddies

22Sep08

This is a cute bear that is so easy to make and looks fantastic. Amazingly it is made from a pre-loved cloth nappy and stuffing from an old pillow. Of course you could use a brand new towel or cloth nappy with new stuffing as well. He started out white and then I tea dyed areas of his body, face and limbs to add more detail and dimension to his character. And of course no bear is complete unless he has a heart.
Each one of these bears that I’ve made has a different personality. They each turn out different and for some reason they all seem to be a little sad. Maybe they just need a home and someone to love them.
3 Responses to “Sad Teddies”

  1. 1 Cindy

    I love these bears! You are so talented Amy.

  2. 2 Amy

    Thanks Cindy.

  3. 3 Sandra

    Amy, can I have the pattern for this little guy and the adaptation for the rabit? I love it so much. Ta Sandi.



